REVIEW: DECEPTION by Aleatha Romig

Posted May 10, 2016 by Vik Booklover in Blog Tours, Book Love, Home, Our Reviews, ❤ Reviews by Vik ♡ / 0 Comments

BK3.1 Deception Facebook Cover Art (1)


amazon usAMAZON UKAmazon CAibooks_thumb_feature

Blurb v2

BK3 Deception E-Book Cover (2)DECEPTION, book THREE of FIVE in Aleatha Romig’s INFIDELITY series.

“Infidelity – it isn’t what you think”

It all began in Del Mar, a chance meeting with a single rule–one week only.

Or did it?

Lennox ‘Nox’ Demetri and Alexandria ‘Charli’ Collins had every intention of following it but rules are made to be broken. In CUNNING they are reunited with Nox setting down new rules for the game and Charli having no choice but to follow them.

Now, once again, the game has changed. Nox and Charli’s hot sensual encounter has grown into something more but it is threatened with secrets and regrets. Is it their love and intense sexual chemistry that’s pushing them together or something darker, a puppetmaster behind the scenes pulling the strings on their love affair?

Shadowy villains lurk around each corner and everyone is suspect as Nox’s and Charli’s pasts collide with the present and threaten to compel them back to their predestined fates.

Can deals brokered in the past be negated by something as pure as love and as steamy as the attraction shared by Nox and Charli? Or was it all a deception—starting with that very first meeting?

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists and turns, the depth of this epic romantic suspense continues to reach new levels as past and present intertwine. The Infidelity series will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

DECEPTION is a full-length novel, over 300 pages, and the third of five books in the INFIDELITY series – It isn’t what you think!

(This series is not about nor does it advocate or condone cheating)

Review Vik v2


“SECRETS WEREN’T SECRETS unless they were hidden away.”

AAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaah! *runs, hides* I don’t think my heart or my anxiety can take 2 more books. Yes, yes it will because we are more than halfway done with the series. Things are bound to wind down. People need to be saved. People need to be redeemed. If anything from what we learned of Demetri/Montague world in the first 2 books things may not be so clear cut. Just mind the ‘Caution’ tape all around as you dive in…

characters infidelity series

Aleatha continues with the story of Nox and Charli as they fall more in love while their world swirls around them. Like hungry sharks in the water looking for a perfect angle to bite away at the scrumptious flesh. Hence why the anxiety level while reading this DECEPTION was set to HIGH level.

Through multiple POV and multiple time line POV chapters we learned a great deal of the past. The only thing I’m willing to say is that I am for sure convinced that there are always 3 sides of the story – his, hers, and Aleatha’s. That’s right in this book we see all the characters in their duplicitous natures. Not everything is a black or white situation, there are so many shades of grey. To go even farther I think if the parents and the children had better relationships, parents’ mistakes would have been FANTASTIC cautionary tales of how not to start on the wrong path with letting one wrong decision slide.

“… we fit perfectly together with no room for shadows.”

Hell breaking loose (and yes it does) aside there is a whole lot of Nox and Charli’s love story. It warmed my heart to see them finally coming to terms with their relationship hangups. Taking baby steps they make HUGE strides in solidifying their relationship, which is good considering all that the series is gearing up to be. Nox and Charlie burn the pages with their scorching chemistry. Being thrown to paranoia, to occasional frustration at the characters, to panty melting sex (I mean hello that Phone Sex… HOTTEST thing I have read!) I have enjoyed every morsel of this book.

“And then the dam I’d attempted to construct within myself burst. My self-control dissolved into her chorus of moans and sounds of ecstasy. No longer did I seek only to please; I was starving for the delicacy before me. Like a man deprived of nutrients, I needed more.”

One by little things fall into place setting up something that us readers can not predict… hell the characters themselves can’t either… we both bow down to our omnipotent powerhouse Aleatha who is leading us somewhere. So just stock up on Tums, wine, and just you know ‘bear down’ for the next 2 books.

But for now I’m just going to go into my corner to prepare and wait until Entrapment releases… I mean that title is not OMINIOUS at all!

Reading Order v2


Read an EXCERPT from Cunning

Read an EXCERPT from Deception


Cunning REVIEW

About Author v2

aleatharomig1Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These standalone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat. In the fall of 2015, Aleatha will move head first into the world of dark romance with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.