Category: Reviews

REVIEW & EXCERPT: TOO CLOSE TO CALL by Tessa Bailey

REVIEW & EXCERPT: TOO CLOSE TO CALL by Tessa Bailey

From New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey comes TOO CLOSE TO CALL, a novella in her Romancing the Clarksons Series published by 1001 Dark Nights! Grab your copy today! All-American wide receiver Kyler Tate’s life is about to change. A fairytale college career skyrocketed him to the NFL draft. Adoration and opportunity are thrown […]

Divider

REVIEW: SILVER SILENCE by Nalini Singh

REVIEW: SILVER SILENCE by Nalini Singh

Silver Silence by Nalini Singh Series: Psy-Changeling Trinity, # 1/Psy-Changeling, #16 Paranormal Romance June 13, 2017 Berkley New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh returns to her extraordinary Psy-Changeling world with a story of wild passion and darkest betrayal… Control. Precision. Family. These are the principles that drive Silver Mercant. At a time when the fledgling Trinity Accord […]

Divider

REVIEW: RUN TO GROUND by Katie Ruggle

REVIEW: RUN TO GROUND by Katie Ruggle

Run to Ground by Katie Ruggle Series: Rocky Mountain K9 Unit, #1 Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense Released: June 6, 2017 Sourcebooks Casablanca He lost his mentor. He lost his K9 partner. He almost lost his will to live. But when a ruthless killer targets a woman on the run, Theo and his new K9 companion […]

Divider

REVIEW, EXCERPT, & GIVEAWAY: ALL I AM: DREW’S STORY by Jodi Ellen Malpas

REVIEW, EXCERPT, & GIVEAWAY: ALL I AM: DREW’S STORY by Jodi Ellen Malpas

  ALL I AM: DREW’S STORY (A THIS MAN NOVELLA) by Jodi Ellen Malpas (June 18, 2017; Forever Yours ebook; $2.99) From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Ellen Malpas comes a new novella in the This Man series. You don’t need to read the series to enjoy this story, but if you’re already […]

Divider

REVIEW: TORRID by Nikki Sloane

REVIEW: TORRID by Nikki Sloane

Title: Torrid A Standalone Sordid Novel Author: Nikki Sloane Genre: Dark Romance Release Date: June 15, 2017 Vasilije Markovic is the prince of the Serbian mafia and one of the most powerful men in Chicago. His smile may be razor sharp, but he’s crueler than the devil. I’m playing a dangerous game and betting my […]

Divider

REVIEW: WHEN IT’S REAL by Erin Watt

REVIEW: WHEN IT’S REAL by Erin Watt

Wealth, fame and a real-life romance she never expected—seventeen-year-old Vaughn Bennett lands it all when she agrees to become a pop star’s fake girlfriend in this smart, utterly addictive novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author duo Erin Watt.  Under ordinary circumstances, Oakley Ford and Vaughn Bennett would never even cross paths. There’s nothing […]

Divider

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: THIS IS THE END, BABY by K. Webster

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: THIS IS THE END, BABY by K. Webster

This is the End, Baby War & Peace #7 by K. Webster Publication Date: May 23, 2017 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Dark Romance ***This is the seventh and final book in the series. First six books must be read in order to fully understand this story line. THIS STORY IS A NOVELLA AND SHORTER THAN THE […]

Divider

REVIEW, EXCERPT, & GIVEAWAY: THE FARTHEST EDGE by Kristen Ashley

REVIEW, EXCERPT, & GIVEAWAY: THE FARTHEST EDGE by Kristen Ashley

✮✮✮A delicious world of erotica, BDSM with alpha-subs and their Dommes, and a gripping love story…Welcome to The Bee’s Honey! The second standalone title in New York Times bestselling author Kristen Ashley’s Honey Series, THE FARTHEST EDGE is a seductive and rich love story releasing June 6, 2017! Order your copy today! ✮✮✮ Go to […]

Divider

REVIEW: REAL SEXY by Meghan March

REVIEW: REAL SEXY by Meghan March

In Nashville, country stars are a dime a dozen. I swore I’d never get caught up with one, but Boone Thrasher made a liar out of me. I said I’d never put my heart on the line, but he didn’t ask before he stole it. Now we’re facing my worst fears, and we’ll see if […]

Divider

REVIEW: ROCKED UP by Karina Halle & Scott MacKenzie

REVIEW: ROCKED UP by Karina Halle & Scott MacKenzie

I’ve been watching him since I was young. He didn’t notice me back then and it didn’t matter. Brad Snyder, guitarist and singer for one of the world’s greatest bands, was my entire life. My father, the CEO of Ramsey Records, takes credit for all of Brad’s success, trying to control him in the same […]

Divider

REVIEW: THE WRIGHT BOSS by K.A Linde

REVIEW: THE WRIGHT BOSS by K.A Linde

A new stand alone office romance from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde… I’ve always had one rule: Don’t mix business and pleasure. But then Landon Wright comes home to his family’s construction company with a broken back and a beaten heart and ends up as my new sexy boss. As the office gets heated, […]

Divider

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: CONFESSIONS OF A FORMER PUCK BUNNY by Cindi Madsen

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: CONFESSIONS OF A FORMER PUCK BUNNY by Cindi Madsen

Today we have the stop for Cindi Madsen’s Confessions of a  Former Puck Bunny.  Check out this fantastic new romance and grab your copy today! Confession #1: I used to be a puck bunny, but after a hockey player broke my heart, I gave up all things hockey. Now I’m just focused on finding a […]

Divider

REVIEW: REAL DIRTY by Meghan March

REVIEW: REAL DIRTY by Meghan March

I have everything a guy could want—a new single burning up the charts, more money than a simple country boy could spend, and a woman I’m planning to marry. Until she doesn’t show up for my proposal. The life I thought was so perfect, isn’t. The guy who thought he had everything, doesn’t. I’ve got […]

Divider

REVIEW & EXCERPT: BACK PIECE by L.A. Witt

REVIEW & EXCERPT: BACK PIECE by L.A. Witt

BACK PIECE by L.A. Witt E-Original published by Swerve Publication Date: April 25, 2017 Colin Spencer is a tattoo artist with a past he’d prefer to keep a secret. Actually, he has a few secrets that he’d rather people didn’t know about, which is why Colin doesn’t do commitment. But when a shy sailor approaches […]

Divider

REVIEW & EXCERPT: TOO HARD TO FORGET by Tessa Bailey

REVIEW & EXCERPT: TOO HARD TO FORGET by Tessa Bailey

Title: TOO HARD TO FORGET Author: Tessa Bailey Series: Romancing The Clarksons, #3 On Sale: April 25, 2017 Publisher: Forever The third book in New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey’s Romancing the Clarksons series about four siblings on a cross-country road trip, perfect for fans of Gena Showalter and Julie James! This time, she’s […]

Divider

REVIEW: BEFORE I EVER MET YOU by Karina Halle

REVIEW: BEFORE I EVER MET YOU by Karina Halle

I first met William McAlister when I was just a teenager.He was handsome, had a beautiful wife and was on the verge of success, having just joined my father as his business partner. Mr. McAlister was full of smooth charm, but back then he was barely a blip on my radar. Just a family friend. […]

Divider

REVIEW: THE HOUSE MATE by Kendall Ryan

REVIEW: THE HOUSE MATE by Kendall Ryan

What’s sexier than a bad boy? A bad ass man who’s got his shit together. Max Alexander is nearing thirty-five. He’s built a successful company, and he’s conquered the professional world, but he’s never been lucky in love. Focusing so much time on his business and raising his daughter, adulting has come at the expense […]

Divider

REVIEW, EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: RIPPLE EFFECT EPISODE 4 by Keri Lake

REVIEW, EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: RIPPLE EFFECT EPISODE 4 by Keri Lake

From the author of Ricochet and Backfire comes a dark erotic suspense serial … Episode Four: With every cause, there’s an effect, and Ripley will do everything in his power to keep Dylan safe. To hell with the consequences. Series Synopsis: Ripley They call me RIP. I’m a killer. A murderer. A psychopath. In the […]

Divider

REVIEW: MISTER MONEYBAGS by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

REVIEW: MISTER MONEYBAGS by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! I met Bianca in an elevator. She was on her way to interview me when we got stuck. The beautiful, raven-haired reporter assumed I was a delivery guy because of the way I was dressed. She […]

Divider

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: HATE 2 LOVERS by K Webster and J.D. Hollyfield

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: HATE 2 LOVERS by K Webster and J.D. Hollyfield

Hate 2 Lovers by K. Webster and J.D. Hollyfield 2 Lovers Series #2 (May be read as standalone) Publication Date: April 4, 2017 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romantic Comedy She hates him and his big head. He likes her and her big t*ts. She hates him because she somehow ends up naked every time she sees him. He […]

Divider

REVIEW: THE CASTLE by Skye Warren

REVIEW: THE CASTLE by Skye Warren

THE CASTLE by SKYE WARREN IS NOW LIVE! The trilogy is now complete! #OneClick now! I’m safe in the ivory tower Gabriel Miller made for me. That’s what he says. Enemies lurk outside, waiting to strike. An army of enemies held back by these walls. Except some animal instinct warns me the danger is much […]

Divider