Category: Reviews

REVIEW & EXCERPT: BACK PIECE by L.A. Witt

REVIEW & EXCERPT: BACK PIECE by L.A. Witt

BACK PIECE by L.A. Witt E-Original published by Swerve Publication Date: April 25, 2017 Colin Spencer is a tattoo artist with a past he’d prefer to keep a secret. Actually, he has a few secrets that he’d rather people didn’t know about, which is why Colin doesn’t do commitment. But when a shy sailor approaches […]

Divider

REVIEW & EXCERPT: TOO HARD TO FORGET by Tessa Bailey

REVIEW & EXCERPT: TOO HARD TO FORGET by Tessa Bailey

Title: TOO HARD TO FORGET Author: Tessa Bailey Series: Romancing The Clarksons, #3 On Sale: April 25, 2017 Publisher: Forever The third book in New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey’s Romancing the Clarksons series about four siblings on a cross-country road trip, perfect for fans of Gena Showalter and Julie James! This time, she’s […]

Divider

REVIEW: BEFORE I EVER MET YOU by Karina Halle

REVIEW: BEFORE I EVER MET YOU by Karina Halle

I first met William McAlister when I was just a teenager.He was handsome, had a beautiful wife and was on the verge of success, having just joined my father as his business partner. Mr. McAlister was full of smooth charm, but back then he was barely a blip on my radar. Just a family friend. […]

Divider

REVIEW: THE HOUSE MATE by Kendall Ryan

REVIEW: THE HOUSE MATE by Kendall Ryan

What’s sexier than a bad boy? A bad ass man who’s got his shit together. Max Alexander is nearing thirty-five. He’s built a successful company, and he’s conquered the professional world, but he’s never been lucky in love. Focusing so much time on his business and raising his daughter, adulting has come at the expense […]

Divider

REVIEW, EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: RIPPLE EFFECT EPISODE 4 by Keri Lake

REVIEW, EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: RIPPLE EFFECT EPISODE 4 by Keri Lake

From the author of Ricochet and Backfire comes a dark erotic suspense serial … Episode Four: With every cause, there’s an effect, and Ripley will do everything in his power to keep Dylan safe. To hell with the consequences. Series Synopsis: Ripley They call me RIP. I’m a killer. A murderer. A psychopath. In the […]

Divider

REVIEW: MISTER MONEYBAGS by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

REVIEW: MISTER MONEYBAGS by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! I met Bianca in an elevator. She was on her way to interview me when we got stuck. The beautiful, raven-haired reporter assumed I was a delivery guy because of the way I was dressed. She […]

Divider

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: HATE 2 LOVERS by K Webster and J.D. Hollyfield

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: HATE 2 LOVERS by K Webster and J.D. Hollyfield

Hate 2 Lovers by K. Webster and J.D. Hollyfield 2 Lovers Series #2 (May be read as standalone) Publication Date: April 4, 2017 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romantic Comedy She hates him and his big head. He likes her and her big t*ts. She hates him because she somehow ends up naked every time she sees him. He […]

Divider

REVIEW: THE CASTLE by Skye Warren

REVIEW: THE CASTLE by Skye Warren

THE CASTLE by SKYE WARREN IS NOW LIVE! The trilogy is now complete! #OneClick now! I’m safe in the ivory tower Gabriel Miller made for me. That’s what he says. Enemies lurk outside, waiting to strike. An army of enemies held back by these walls. Except some animal instinct warns me the danger is much […]

Divider

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: THE BANKER by Piper Rayne

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: THE BANKER by Piper Rayne

Title: The Banker Series: Modern Love #3 Author: Piper Rayne Genre: Romantic Comedy Cover Design: Djordje Grbic Release Date: April 5, 2017 Who knew my brother’s friend could be Mr. Right, and not just Mr. Right Now?  My brother refused to introduce me, so I blame him. If he’d just caved, and introduced me to […]

Divider

REVIEW, EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: RIPPLE EFFECT EPISODE 3 by Keri Lake

REVIEW, EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: RIPPLE EFFECT EPISODE 3 by Keri Lake

From the author of Ricochet and Backfire comes a dark erotic suspense serial … Episode Three: In the underbelly, trust is everything, and Dylan will soon discover that Ripley trusts no one. With the return of an old threat, loyalty is on the line, and betrayal could mean the end of everything for both of […]

Divider

REVIEW & EXCERPT: SHADE’S LADY by Joanna Wylde

REVIEW & EXCERPT: SHADE’S LADY by Joanna Wylde

From New York Times Bestselling author Joanna Wylde, comes SHADE’S LADY, brought to you by 1,001 Dark Nights! Be sure you grab your copy today! New York Times bestselling author Joanna Wylde returns to the world of the Reapers Motorcycle Club… Looking back, none of this would’ve happened if I hadn’t dropped my phone in the toilet. I […]

Divider

REVIEW: GOODBYE PARADISE by Sarina Bowen

REVIEW: GOODBYE PARADISE by Sarina Bowen

Most people called it a cult. But for twenty years, Josh & Caleb called it home. In Paradise, there is no television. No fast food. Just long hours of farm work and prayer on a dusty Wyoming ranch, and nights in a crowded bunkhouse. The boys of the Compound are kept far from the sinners’ […]

Divider

REVIEW: RIPPLE EFFECT EPISODE 2 by Keri Lake

REVIEW: RIPPLE EFFECT EPISODE 2 by Keri Lake

Read an EXCERPT EPISODE TWO: As a calculated assassin, Ripley thrives on always being in control. But when the woman he’s sworn to kill makes an offer he can’t refuse, his control is what he risks losing most. RipleyThey call me RIP. I’m a killer. A murderer. A psychopath. In the eyes of the righteous, […]

Divider

REVIEW, EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: BLACK SHEEP by Zara Cox

REVIEW, EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: BLACK SHEEP by Zara Cox

Title: BLACK SHEEP Author: Zara Cox Series: Dark Desires, #2 On Sale: March 14, 2017 In a family of cold-hearted black sheep, I, Axel Rutherford, am the blackest. My father has hated me since the day I was born. The feeling was mutual. In the shady underworld that was my legacy, Cleo McCarthy became my […]

Divider

REVIEW: THE PLAY MATE by Kendall Ryan

REVIEW: THE PLAY MATE by Kendall Ryan

Smith Hamilton has it all—he’s smart, good-looking and loaded. But he remembers a time when he had nothing and no one, so he’s not about to mess up, especially with his best friend’s little sister. That means keeping Evie at arm’s length … even though the once pesky little girl is now a buxom bombshell. […]

Divider

NEW RELEASE REVIEW, EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: BREAKING THE SEVENTH by Allie Gail

NEW RELEASE REVIEW, EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: BREAKING THE SEVENTH by Allie Gail

Title: Breaking the Seventh Author: Allie Gail Genre: New Adult Romance Release Date: March 8, 2017 He’s hot, blue-eyed and butt naked. Did I mention he’s naked? And I’ve never seen the guy before in my life! So why is he doing the backstroke in my neighbor’s pool? Myles Bellamy may be a walking wet […]

Divider

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: WHAT I NEED by J. Daniels

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: WHAT I NEED by J. Daniels

Read an EXCERPT here From New York Times bestselling author, J. Daniels, comes a sexy new STANDALONE novel. Riley Tennyson has made a huge mistake. At least, that’s what she keeps telling herself. Showing up to her brother’s wedding pissed off and newly single, Riley seeks comfort in solitude and an open bar, until the gorgeous and […]

Divider

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & EXCERPT: THE DEEP END by Kristen Ashley

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & EXCERPT: THE DEEP END by Kristen Ashley

✮✮✮A delicious world of erotica, BDSM with alpha-subs and their Dommes, and a gripping love story…Welcome to The Bee’s Honey! The first book in New York Times bestselling author Kristen Ashley’s Honey Series, THE DEEP END is a seductive and rich love story now available! ✮✮✮ Fall into THE DEEP END and grab your copy […]

Divider

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & EXCERPT: HOW TO TAME A BEAST IN SEVEN DAYS by Kerrelyn Sparks

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & EXCERPT: HOW TO TAME A BEAST IN SEVEN DAYS by Kerrelyn Sparks

HOW TO TAME A BEAST IN SEVEN DAYS:  The Embraced Series By Kerrelyn Sparks Published by St. Martin’s Paperbacks **On Sale March 7, 2017** Luciana grew up on the Isle of Moon, hidden away because of her magical powers. But when her father arrives, he offers her a choice: remain on the island or return […]

Divider

REVIEW: THE WRIGHT BROTHER by K.A Linde

REVIEW: THE WRIGHT BROTHER by K.A Linde

  Read an EXCERPT I’d dated his brother. He didn’t remember and I wish I could forget. I may have sworn off the Wright family a long time ago. But when I returned home, Jensen Wright crashed into my life with the confidence of a billionaire CEO and the sex appeal of a god. Even […]

Divider

NEW RELEASE REVIEW, EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: THE BOXER by Piper Rayne

NEW RELEASE REVIEW, EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: THE BOXER by Piper Rayne

Title: The Boxer Series: Modern Love #2 Author: Piper Rayne Genre: Romantic Comedy Release Date: March 1, 2017 “Who knew a bad boy could mend a broken heart.”What does a girl do after she discovers her fiancé is a cheating bastard?In my case, I performed the ritual implosion of all scorned women. I drowned my […]

Divider