Posted October 31, 2016 by Sultan Donmez in Book Love, Guest Posts & Reviews, Home, Our Reviews, Sultan Review / 0 Comments


Title: Four Letter Word

Series: Dirty Deeds #1

Author: J. Daniels

Publisher: Grand Central Publishing/Forever Romance
Genre: Romantic Comedy 
 Release Date: October 4, 2016
 goodreadsamazon usAMAZON UKAmazon CAbnereader_ipadpreviewibooks_thumb_featurekobo
Blurb v2

Fate. Hate. Love. Lies.Which four letter word will change their lives forever?In an effort to avoid dealing with the shocking end of her marriage, Sydney Paige high-tails it to Dogwood Beach, North Carolina to vent her anger onto the man who broke her best friend’s heart. But when she unknowingly dials the wrong number, Syd’s newly single world is turned upside down by a stranger who wants to keep her on the line.

Brian Savage is living a life he’s quickly come to hate- until Sydney and her innocently wild voice. But Brian has secrets, ones that could destroy everything between them. And when the woman on the phone becomes the lover in his bed, shielding her from the mistakes of his past becomes harder and harder…

Review Sultan v2

When I say I’ve read everything by the very talented author J. Daniels, I mean I have read everything ASAP by her! It doesn’t hurt that she is from Baltimore and writes about different things that us Baltimorians know about too (blue moon cafe, ravens… just to name a few).

I loved this book!! But that’s not really a surprise considering I love all things written by Ms. Daniels. I had the great joy and pleasure to keep in communication with the author as I read about Brian and Syd as well. Which was freaking awesome!! Thank you a million times Ms. Daniels for talking me through this amazing adventure!!

I can’t say much about the storyline of this book. Its because it may ruin the ride for you guys and I’d hate to that. What I can comment on is the amazing writing, the unique storyline, and of course the incredible connection these two characters had. I loved all the secondary characters as well and I hope they ALL get their own story. I have been waiting a long time for another J. Daniels adventure and boy this didn’t disappoint at all!

Brian was a very complex character and the layers that are revealed about him was just heartbreaking at times. He carried so much on his shoulders and most of it wasn’t even his fault, but that’s just the kind of person he was. If he could help, if he could make life easy for others around him then you bet your booty he was finding a way to make their dreams happen. I hated how hard he was on himself, how he pushed his own happiness to the back burner, feeling as if he didn’t deserve it. But all that changed when a wrong number brought him the women of his dreams.

I highly recommend this book and ALL books by Ms. Daniels to any- and everyone!! I also recommend this book to anyone who’s ever believed in fate and not taken those “mistaken” moments for granted.


 ** ARC was kindly provided by author in  exchange for an honest review **

Reading Order v2


About Author v2

J. Daniels is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Sweet Addiction series, the Alabama Summer series, and the upcoming Dirty Deeds series.She would rather bake than cook, she listens to music entirely too loud, and loves writing stories her children will never read. Her husband and children are her greatest loves, with cupcakes coming in at a close second.J grew up in Baltimore and resides in Maryland with her family.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.